Welcome to World Footy News Tuesday, July 27 2021 @ 03:44 pm ACST

Division One of Under 16s under way

  • Sunday, July 04 2010 @ 12:47 am ACST
  • Contributed by:
  • Views: 2,541
General News Today Division Two of the Under 16 Championships commences with the long awaited official debut of the World XVIII and South Pacific sides. Yesterday the tournament kicked off with Division One powerhouses Victoria Metro, Victoria Country, Western Australia and South Australia. The opening wins went to WA and SA.

Round one matches to be played today, Sunday, July 4 at Blacktown Olympic Park:

10am World XVIII v South Pacific
12.30pm Tasmania v Northern Territory
3pm Queensland v NSW/ACT
Results from the opening matches of the 2010 NAB AFL Under 16 Championships played at Blacktown Olympic Park in Sydney.

Western Australia 15.11 (101) defeated Vic Country 8.9 (57)

WA: Alex Riiel 4, Martin Geraghty 3, Dayle Garlett 2, Corey Chalmers 2, Chris Warrell, Dean Kent, Marco Paparone, Chris Yarren

Vic Country: Lachie Whitfield 2, Corie Intveen, Jake Stringer, Brad Crouch, Oliver Wines, Jason Pongracic, Jayden Gee

WA: Brendon Lim, Sean Lynch, Chris Yarren, Mason Shaw, Corey Chalmers, Martin Geraghty, Brant Colledge, Dean Kent, Alex Riiel

Vic Country: Nathan Wright, Lachie Whitfield, Jason Pongracic, Brad Crouch, Billy Rolfe, Brody Mahoney

South Australia 16.14 (110) defeated Vic Metro 14.7 (91)

SA: Ben Kennedy 5, Jack Viney 3, Travis Schiller, Billy Hayes, Michael McMahon, Sam Mayes, Alex Spina, Troy Menzel, Todd McKay, Tom Whittlesea

Vic Metro: Joe Daniher 5, Rory Atkins 2, Nathan Hrovat 2, Kristian Jaksch, Anthony Bonaddio, Darcy Bailey, Anthony Piva

SA: Jack Viney, Ben Kennedy, Brodie Grundy, Nick Amato, Joseph Sinor, Harley Montgomery, Chris Black

Vic Metro: Joe Daniher, Jonathan O’Rourke, Fabian Brancatisano, Nick Vlastuin, Keenan Posar