Welcome to World Footy News Saturday, September 25 2021 @ 01:02 pm ACST

Official results from Under 16s Division One - Round Three

  • Saturday, July 10 2010 @ 12:21 am ACST
  • Contributed by:
  • Views: 2,612
General News The AFL website is reporting that South Australia has claimed the Division 1 title at the NAB AFL Under-16 Championships despite a three-point loss to Vic Country on Friday. SA finished with the same 2-1 record as Western Australia, but claimed the championship on countback by virtue of its win over WA on Tuesday. The anomaly here is that the official program for the series lists a Grand Final round in September as part of AFL Grand Final celebrations, featuring the top teams from each division (the international sides ineligible).

Results from the 2010 NAB AFL Under-16 Championships Division One matches played at Blacktown Olympic Park on Friday, below.

Western Australia 19.7 (121) defeated Vic Metro 6.7 (43)

WA: Chris Yarran 7, Corey Chalmers 2, Marco Paparone 2, Dayle Garlett , Kamdyn McIntosh, Shaquille McKenize, Brendon Lim, Chris Warrell, Josh Munns, Brant Colledge, Chris Deluca
Vic Metro: Rory Atkins, Jonathon O’Rourke, Kristian Jaksch, Nathan Hrovat, Aidan Coor, Jason Ashby

WA: Corey Chalmers, Chris Yarran, Brendon Lim, Chris Deluca, Marco Paparone
Vic Metro: Anthony Piva, Nick Vlastuin, Nathan Hrovat, James Stewart, Darcy Bailey

Vic Country 9.7 (61) defeated South Australia 7.16 (58)

Vic Country: Shannen Lange 2, Brody Mahoney 2, Jason Pongracic, Jake Stringer, Michael Close, Kaine Allen, Dylan Weir
South Australia: Sam Mayes 2, Ben Kennedy, Nick Amato, Michael McMahon, Nathan Stark, Nick Hyde

Vic Country: Corie Intveen, Nicholas Tuddenham, Lachie Whitfield, Brad Crouch, Billy Rolfe, Michael Close, Lewis Pierce, Jason Pongracic
South Australia: Nick Amato, Jack Viney, Joseph Sinor, George Hannaford, Nathan Stark